Skip to main content

SDU's central gender equality committee

The committee was established by SDU's Executive Board and convened for the first time in March, 2011. The committee's purpose is to maintain a focus on and systematize the gender equality efforts at SDU. The committee's work thus supports SDU's gender equality efforts across faculties and units, and the work is rooted in SDU's ambition to attract and retain the best talents and to have a composition of academic staff that reflects the students and broader society.


SDU's Gender Equality Team acts as the committee's task force.


The central gender equality committee meets 2-6 times annually, and is responsible for, among other tings, developing the annual report to the Executive Committee accounting for the gender equality efforts at SDU. This report is compiled with inputs from the six local gender equality committees at the faculties and the Central Administration.


Check out the committee's  rules of procedure (in Danish) for more information.


The committee's members

As of March 2021, the committee consists of:

Chair and representative of the Executive Board: Dean Ole Skøtt, Health Sciences

Humanities: Head of Department Sharon Millar, Department of Language and Institut for Sprog og Kommunikation
Science: Head of Department Martin Svensson, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Social Sciences: Head of Department Jeanette Lemmergaard from the Department of Marketing and Management
Health Sciences: Head of Department Rikke Leth-Larsen, Department of Regional Health Research. Associate Professor Mette Elmose Andersen, Department of Psychology
Engineering: Specialist Consultant Heidi Maglekær Jensen, TEK Dekanatsekretariatet. Associate Professor and Head of Section Eva Arnspang Christensen,  Department of Green Technology
University Library: Library Director Bertil F. Dorch
Central Administration: Head of Division Jakob Ejersbo, HR Services
Central Liaison Committee: Senior Consultant Liv Baisner Petersen, GET

The committee's secretary is Mette Overgård Pedersen in HR Services, Phone  65509124 or 

Last Updated 29.03.2021