Skip to main content

Nordplus Idrott

The Nordplus-Idrott Network (NIN) is aimed at institutions with postgraduate degree programs in sport and physical education in Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden. At present, there are 23 active members in the network.

The main activities carried out by NIN comprise student and teacher exchanges, intensive courses and the development of courses in sports and physical education.


There have been six specific groups attached to Nordplus-Idrott, which have had its own professional focus such as gymnastic apparatus work, ball games, swimming, dance, sports coaching and outdoor life.


NIN has only been supported for student and teacher exchanges the last 5 years, therefore most of the specific groups have become passive.

The swimming group is still active, and four universities, University of Southeast Norway (Bø) (coordinator), Norwegian School of Sport Sciences, Swedish School of Sport and Health Sciences, Stockholm and Holar University College, Iceland has established a joint Nordic Master in Outdoor Studies (Friluftsliv Studier) https://www.usn.no/english/academics/find-courses/sports-physical-education-and-outdoor-life/joint-master-in-nordic-friluftsliv-studies/)


Also, in 2020 NIN has applied for funds for student and teacher exchanges as well as for Network development.


 The network is coordinated by the Institute of Sports Science and Clinical Biomechanics at the University of Southern Denmark. In addition, each member has a local coordinator


The complete list of network members in Nordplus-Idrott 2020:


 DK-University of Southern Denmark




Unit: Department of Sports Science and Clinical Biomechanics


Contact person: Froberg, Karsten


E-mail: kfroberg@health.sdu.dk


Phone number: 0045 60113457


https://www.sdu.dk/en/om_sdu/institutter_centre/iob_idraet_og_biomekanik





DK-University of Copenhagen (DK)


Unit: Department of Nutrition, Exercise and Sports


Contact person: Bügel, Susanne Gjedsted


E-mail: shb@nexs.ku.dk


Phone number: +4535332490


https://nexs.ku.dk/english/





DK-Aalborg University (DK)


Unit: Department of Health Science and Technology


Contact person: Franch, Jesper


E-mail: jfranch@hst.aau.dk


Phone number: +45 6177 4899


https://vbn.aau.dk/en/organisations/institut-for-medicin-og-sundhedsteknologi




 DK-Aarhus University (DK)


Unit: Department of Public Health - Sport Science


Contact person: Andersen, Thomas Bull


E-mail: tbull@sport.au.dk


Phone number: 0045 28114126


https://ph.au.dk/en/





FI-University of Jyväskylä (FI)


Unit: Faculty of Sport and Health Sciences


Contact person: Viitanen, Piia


E-mail: piia.s.viitanen@jyu.fi


Phone number: 00358 408054808


https://www.jyu.fi/sport/en





FI-HAAGA-HELIA University of Applied Sciences (FI)


Unit: Haaga-Helia, Vierumäki Campus


Contact person: Vähälummukka, Mika


E-mail: Mika.Vahalummukka@haaga-helia.fi


Phone number: +358447080318


http://www.haaga-helia.fi/en/about-haaga-helia/campuses/vierumaki-campus





IS-University of Iceland (IS)


Unit: Faculty of Sports, Leisure Studies and Social Education


Contact person: Gudmundsson, Hafthor


E-mail: hbg@hi.is


Phone number: 00354 525 5950


https://english.hi.is/school_of_education/school_of_education





LT-Lithuanian Sports University (LT-LSU)


Contact person: Gruodyte-Raciene, Rita


E-mail: rita.gruodyte@lsu.lt


Phone number: 00370 37302621


https://www.lsu.lt/en/





LV-Latvian Academy of Sport Education (LV)


Contact person: Solovjova, Jelena


E-mail: solovjova.elena@gmail.com


Phone number: 371 67799539 (325)


https://www.lspa.eu/eng/





NO-Norwegian School of Sport Sciences (NO)


Unit: Department of Physical Education


Contact person: Oftebro, Mette Katrine


E-mail: m.k.oftebro@nih.no


Phone number: 0047 23262034


https://www.nih.no/en/





NO-University of Agder (NO-UiA)


Unit: Faculty of Health and Sport


Contact person: Stølevik, Sveinung Berntsen


E-mail: sveinung.berntsen@uia.no


Phone number: +47 3814 1045


https://www.uia.no/en/about-uia/faculties/faculty-of-health-and-sport-sciences





NO-NTNU- Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NO-NTNU)


Campus: NO-Uplassert (NO)


Unit: Department of Neuromedicine and Movement Science


Contact person: Roeleveld, Karin


E-mail: karin.roeleveld@ntnu.no


Phone number: 0047 73412984


https://www.ntnu.edu/inb





NO-Western Norway University of Applied Sciences (NO-HVL)


Campus: NO-Campus Sogndal (NO)


Unit: Faculty of Teacher Education, Arts and Sports


Contact person: Solbraa, Ane Kristiansen


E-mail: Ane.Solbraa@hvl.no


Phone number: +47 57 67 60 81


https://www.hvl.no/en/about/management/faculty-of-education-arts-and-sports/





NO-Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences (NO-INN)


Campus: NO-Campus Elverum (NO)


Unit: Faculty of Social and Health Sciences


Contact person: Lyngvær, Kjersti


E-mail: kjersti.lyngvar@inn.no


Phone number: 00 47 62 43 03 12


https://eng.inn.no/about-inn-university/faculties/faculty-of-social-and-health-sciences





NO-University College of Southeast Norway (NO-HSN)


Campus: NO-Campus Bø (NO)


Unit: Høgskolen i Sørøst-Norge


Contact person: Thoresen, Trine


E-mail: Trine.Thoresen@usn.no


Phone number: 0047 31009230


https://www.usn.no/english/about/campuses/bo/





NO-Nord University (NO)


Campus: NO-Campus Bodø (NO)


Unit: Faculty of Education and Arts


Contact person: Dahl, Dagmar Gerda Martha


E-mail: dagmar.g.dahl@nord.no


Phone number: 0047 75517939


https://www.nord.no/en/about/faculties-and-centres/faculty-of-education-and-arts


 


SE-Göteborg University (SE):


Unit: Institutionen för kost- och idrottsvetenskap, IKI


Contact person: Schubring, Astrid


E-mail: astrid.schubring@gu.se


Phone number: +46 31 786 4221


https://iki.gu.se/





SE-Örebro University (SE)


Unit: School of Health Sciences


Contact person: Tolgfors, Björn


E-mail: Bjorn.tolgfors@oru.se


Phone number: 0046 019 301437


https://www.oru.se/english/schools/health-sciences/





SE-The Swedish School of Sport and Health Sciences (SE-GIH)


Contact person: Wittmer, Claudia


E-mail: Claudia.Wittmer@gih.se


Phone number: +46 8 120 538 15


https://www.gih.se/In-English/





SE-Umeå University (SE)


Unit: Department of Education


Contact person: Ferry, Magnus


E-mail: magnus.ferry@umu.se


Phone number: 0046 907865309


https://www.umu.se/en/department-of-education/





SE-Linnaeus University (SE-LIU)


Unit: Sport Science


Contact person: Hedberg, Marie


E-mail: marie.hedberg@lnu.se


Phone number: 0046 470708084


https://lnu.se/en/meet-linnaeus-university/Organisation/faculty-of-and-social-sciences/meet-the-faculty-of-social-sciences/sport-science/





SE-Malmö University (SE)


Unit: Sport Sciences


Contact person: Johnsson, Mats


E-mail: mats.johnsson@mah.se


Phone number: +46406658271


https://www.mah.se/english/faculties/Faculty-of-Education-and-Society1/Departments/Sport-Sciences/





SE-Halmstad University (SE)


Unit: School of Health and Welfare Sciences


Contact person: Kristén, Lars


E-mail: Lars.Kristen@hh.se


Phone number: 0046 35 16 72 15


https://www.hh.se/english/about-the-university/schools/school-of-health-and-welfare.html


News

See news