Skip to main content

We are very happy to announce the 3 winners of the Write Your Future-competition for SDU students:

 1st place - Cæcilie Voetmann
 2nd place - Bianca de Medici
3rd place - Marta Rodrigues Neves 
Watch our video of the ceremony - including reading by the 3 winners here:

Along with the winners, we have a Top-10 with the short stories that were shortlisted by our panel of students and researchers from across University of Southern Denmark. 
Congratulations, all of you.

Thanks to everyone who participated in the competition. It's been very inspiring to read your short stories.
Thanks for sharing your visions

The 10 selected authors: 
1. Cæcilie Voetmann, Political Science
2. Bianca de Medici, English
3. Marta Rodrigues Neves, Political Science and Public Management
Anne Christina Saabye, Manuscript development
Emma Freja B. Pedersen, English
Lene Schøtt-Kristensen, Creative Writing
Magnus Ask Jensen, German studies
Marlea Ærbo Sørensen, American Studies
Sandra Stephanie Raveendran, IT Product Design
Selina Eisenberger, IT Web Communication Design

You can read all the short stories here in the Write Your Future - Short Story Collection (pdf-format)


The Write Your Future-competition is a part of a citizen science project organized by DIAS in partnership with the Citizen Science network at Syddansk Universitet – University of Southern Denmark and supported by University Library of Southern Denmark - at SDU, Merit - Studentermedie på Syddansk Universitet, Science and Beers, Studenterhuset Odense and the HCA Comedy Festival.

Any questions? Contact us at

Last Updated 18.06.2021