Research and Working Partners

The present EIRA research and working partners are:

Denmark

University of Southern Denmark



Arja R Aro,PhD, DSc
Prof. of Public Health, Head of Research Unit
Unit for Health Promotion Research
Email: araro@health.sdu.dk 

Gabriel Gulis, PhD
Associate Professor
Unit for Health Promotion Research
Email: ggulis@health.sdu.dk


Municipality of Esbjerg (Esbjerg Kommune)

Carsten Kronborg Bak, PhD
Email: ckbak@health.sdu.dk

Municipality of Varde (Varde Kommune)

Maja Larsen
Email: malarsen@health.sdu.dk

Canada

University of Ottawa, Canada


  
Nancy Edwards
Full Professor
School of Nursing and Department of Epidemiology and Community Medicine
Email: nedwards@uottawa.ca


University of Waterloo

Barb Riley, PhD
Centre for Behavioural Research and Program Evaluation
University of Waterloo
Email: briley@healthy.uwaterloo.ca

Finland

National Institute for Health and Welfare

         
     
Pilvikki Absetz, DPsych
Associate Professor
Email: pilvikki.absetz@thl.fi

The Netherlands

Tilburg University 



Dr. L.A.M. van de Goor
Associate Professor
Academic Collaborative centre Public Health Tilburg
Faculty of Social Sciences 
Email: L.vandeGoor@uvt.nl 

Australia

Department of Health & Families (Northern Teritory)


James Smith
Manager
Health Promotion Strategy Unit 
Email: james.smith@adelaide.edu.au

Flinders University

James Smith 
Lecturer
Social Health Science: Flinders Prevention, Promotion & Primary Health Care
School of Medicine
Faculty of Health Sciences 
Email: james.smith@adelaide.edu.au

Sweden

University of Gothenburg




Gunnel Hensing, PhD, Professor, Head of Unit
Department of Public Health and Community Medicine
Social Medicine
University of Gothenburg
Email: gunnel.hensing@socmed.gu.se




Eva-Lisa Petersson, PhD, OT
Department of Public Health and Community Medicine
Social Medicine
University of Gothenburg
Email: eva-lisa.petersson@socmed.gu.se


University of Örebro

Charli Eriksson, Professor
University of Örebro
Email: charli.eriksson@oru.se


Municipality of Örebro

Eva Järliden, Public Health Strategic Planner
Rådhuset, Box 3000 701 35 Örebro
Email: eva.jarliden@orebro.se


Municipalities of Hällefors, Lindesberg, Ljusnarsberg and Nora

Linnea Hedkvist, Public Health Strategic Planner, 
Nora kommun, Hjernet 713 80 Nora
Email: linnea.hedkvist@nora.se