Skip to main content

PhD Committee

The PhD committee comprises five representatives for the scientific staff and five representatives for PhD students elected by and from among them.

The PhD committee

  • recommends a chairperson from among the PhD committee's scientific staff and a vice-chairperson from among the PhD students on the PhD committee to the Dean.
  • approves PhD courses.
  • approves credit and dispensation applications.
  • prepares suggestions for the Head of PhD School concerning internal guidelines and supervision.
  • expresses its opinion of the evaluation of PhD programmes and PhD supervision to the Head of PhD School.
  • expresses its opinion of issues of importance for PhD programmes and PhD supervision introduced by the Dean or by somebody authorised by the Dean.
  • recommends the composition of the assessment committee in connection with assessing PhD theses to the Dean.
Members of the PhD Committee

Here you can see a list of the members of the PhD Committee

Click here!

Last Updated 15.03.2024