Skip to main content

Programme structure

The diagram below provides an overview of the courses in the programme. The programme lasts two years. It comprises six compulsory courses in the first two semesters (60 ECTS), 30 ECTS to be collected in elective courses in the third semester, and the master thesis in the fourth semester (30 ECTS). Students starting in February begin with the courses listed as second semester and then go on to the courses listed as first semester, before they choose elective courses and write the master thesis.

The teaching form is a mix of traditional lectures, project assignments and individual and group assignments, as well as case-based teaching. Our courses provide insights into state-of-the-art research as well as a good mixture of theoretical foundations and practical applications of theoretical knowledge to business practice.

Our academic year is divided into two semesters, each comprising 15 weeks of instruction. The autumn semester starts 1 September and ends just before Christmas. The spring semester starts 1 February and ends around 1 June. Exams take place in January and June respectively.


You will find out more about the rules and regulations governing our Masters of science Programs in the curriculum.

You can read more about the courses in the course descriptions.

Last Updated 26.02.2020