Skip to main content

In addition to liaison committees and similar statutory committees, the university has a number of internal central committees, which focus on specific tasks. Reference is made to the faculties' websites for information on study boards.

The Council for Education 

The University Council (in Danish only)

SDU Research Ethics Committee (SDU REC)

Credit Appeals Board

The RI Council

University History Committee (in Danish only)

Ph.d. C (in Danish only)

Student forum: Each campus has a student forum where students are consulted and involved in the work on the general study environment. The contact persons for the student forums are:
Slagelse: Kirsten Lambert
Kolding: Anne Lieberg 
Esbjerg and Sønderborg: Sara Christine Nielsen
Odense: Director of Student Affairs Annette Lund

Canteen user groups. Head of Division Henrik Mørkenborg Ravn at Technical Services is responsible for the user group in the canteen in Odense. Head of Section Bjarne Kay is responsible for the user groups in the canteens in the other campuses. 

SDU's central gender equality committee

Committee for Responsible Research Practice (Committee on Practice)

The Library Committee (in Danish only)


Last Updated 12.10.2022