Skip to main content

Teaching Committee

The tasks of a teaching committee are the following:
  • Preliminary processing of academic assessments and opinions when relevant to the case handling of the study boards
  • Discussing course evaluations and action plans
  • Recommending changes in programme regulations and course descriptions for decision by the relevant study board
  • Continuously developing the degree programmes falling under its jurisdiction
  • Advising the Head of Department on educational matters
The committee is composed of lecturers and students in such a way that it reflects the academic profiles of the degree programmes falling under its jurisdiction.



 Associate Professor Lars Grøntved (chair)
Associate Professor Mikkel Girke Jørgensen 
Associate Professor Janne Kudsk Klitgaard
Associate Professor Veit Schwämmle
Postdoc Eva Bang Harvald
Associate Professor Morten Meyer (SUND) 

Outreach coordinator Lise Junker Nielsen
Head of Secretariat Karin Hjernø
Head of Department Jakob Møller-Jensen

Student representatatives

Jacob Fredegaard Hansen
Ditte Sandfeld Tornby (on leave)
Krista Stroyer Stenstrøm
Sarah Josefine Lykke Frederiksen
Freja Emilia Guião Lund
Stine Rytz Rasmussen


Helle Tang

Agendas and Notes are available on SDUnet (only for employees).



Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology University of Southern Denmark
  • Campusvej 55
  • Odense M - DK-5230
  • Phone: +45 6550 2412

Last Updated 08.06.2021