Skip to main content

Management Group

The management group at BMB consists of the Head of Department, the Head of each of the five research sections, and the Head of the Section for Administration and Service. The management group meets 8-10 times a year and when needed.


Jakob Møller-Jensen (associate professor, Head of Department)
Brage S. Andresen (professor)
Jonathan R. Brewer (associate professor)
Thomas J.D. Jørgensen (associate professor)
Birgitte H. Kallipolitis (professor)
Susanne Mandrup (professor)

Karin Hjernøe (Head of secretariat)


Agendas and Notes are available on SDUnet (only for employees).

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology University of Southern Denmark

  • Campusvej 55
  • Odense M - DK-5230
  • Phone: +45 6550 2412

Last Updated 09.08.2023