Skip to main content

Three Marie Curie Fellowships

The EU funding gives the faculty opportunity of attracting three strong research profiles.

The European Commission has announced the recipients of the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships. This gives the Faculty of Business and Social Sciences the opportunity to affiliate three of the most promising foreign researchers that will be employed at SDU for a two-year period.

The individual fellowships, which are part of the European Unions’ Research and Innovation Programme Horizon 2020, gives researchers an opportunity to strengthen their career development through international cooperation, while at the same time strengthening the university’s international position. 

The fellowships go to:
Aviva Guttmann, Department of Political Science and Public Management, with Professor Sten Rynning as supervisor
Project title: The Logic of Informal Security Cooperation: Counterterrorism Intelligence-sharing in Europe
Grant of DKK 1.6m

Michael Sheriff, Department for Entrepreneurship and Relationship Management, with Professor WSR Steffen Korsgaard as supervisor
Project title: Circular Economy Entrepreneurship in Denmark
Grant of DKK 1.6m

Zeinab Rezvani, Department for Sociology, Environmental and Business Economics, with Professor WSR Magnus Söderberg as supervisor
Project title: Motivating Consumers for Sustainable Consumption: The Causal Effects of Multiple Motives
Grant of DKK 1.6m

In total SDU was granted six fellowships to employ promising researchers.

Find more information about the mobility programme Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions 2018 at the European Commission's website.