Skip to main content

Management and administration

Management and administration


The Faculty of Science is headed by the Dean, who is also part of the university's Executive Board. The Dean has the overall responsibility for running and developing the Faculty.

In addition to the Dean, the Faculty Management, which is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Faculty, consists of the Vice Dean for Education, the heads of the Faculty's four departments and the Head of Administration. All important decisions of importance to the entire Faculty – including finances and joint efforts – are taken by the Faculty Management.


The Faculty Administration supports the Faculty Management and the Faculty's research and education activities by providing administrative tasks in the areas of HR, finance, student administration and communication.