Skip to main content

About the department

Facts, figures, and strategy

The Department of Regional Health Research (IRS) forms the university framework for research and education at the regional hospitals, private hospitals, and other research units in the Region of Southern Denmark and the Region of Zealand. IRS consists of approximately 50 research groups, each with its own research group leader and a number of employees primarily in research-related positions. The research units are based at 12 different hospitals in the Region of Zealand, Region of Southern Denmark, and Capital Region.

Last Updated 19.10.2023