Skip to main content

At the Department of Political Science and Public Management we have two overarching and interconnected objectives. Through innovative thinking and pioneering research we strive to illustrate and provide answers to society´s chief challenges and we aim to share the research based knowledge we produce through high-quality study programs and various knowledge dissemination activities.

Therefore we work to attract, develop and retain the best members of staff and create an efficient and inspiring environment for both students and staff. The department employs around 130 people, and around 2,500 students are enrolled in our various programmes, which comprise bachelor’s, elective, master’s and professional master's programmes part- and full-time. At the organisational level the department consists of three sections that contain a range of research collectives and formalised interdisciplinary centres.

The Department of Political Science and Public Management is part of the Faculty of Business and Social Sciences and it is based on Campus Odense around the 'Agora' square, which is used as a study zone as well as for academic and social events (find us here). The Centre for Border Region Studies is located at the Alsion Campus in Sønderborg and the Danish Centre for Rural Research at SDU Esbjerg.

Department of Political Science and Public Management University of Southern Denmark

  • Campusvej 55
  • Odense M - DK-5230
  • Phone: +45 6550 2170

Last Updated 22.02.2024