Skip to main content

PCAM is an association of 15 European universities that offer students in physics and chemistry of advanced materials exchange opportunities between the partner universities for at least 3 months and more. PCAM candidates can then apply to receive a European Doctorate Certificate, if they fulfill all requirements.

Partner universities are:
Carl von Ossietzky University of Oldenburg, Germany
Friedrich-Schiller -Universität, Germany
Graz University of Technology, Austria
Jagiellonian University Krakow, Poland
Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia
Sorbonne University, France
Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
The Atonomous University of Madrid, Spain
Université du Luxembourg, Luxembourg
University of Milan, Italy
University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
University of the Basque Country, Spain
University of Trieste, Italy

Doctorate programmes
Students must fulfill the local doctorate programme in which they have enrolled at home university. In addition they can join any of the doctorate programmes in Physics and Chemistry of Advanced Materials already available at the other partner universities.
More information is available on the official PCAM website under doctoral programmes.

You can read more about the European Doctorate PCAM on

PCAM seminars

Monthly online seminar talks Thursdays from 15-16

More information

PCAM contact

Chairman Horst-Günter Rubahn

Send mail

Last Updated 12.07.2023