Preapproved courses

The PhD Committee at the Faculty of Science has preapproved a number of courses. Preapproval means that you do not  need to apply the PhD Committee for approval. When you have passed the course, please send the diploma to the PhD secretary and the course will be registrered as part of your PhD education of approx. 30 ECTS. The courses are:

For all PhD students at the Faculty of Science

  • Patent course (1.5 ECTS) 
  • Practical course in oral knowledge dissemination (3 ECTS) 
  • Visual communication and presentation skills (2 ECTS)
  • Science Innovator (5 ECTS) 
  • Writing Scientific Papers in English (5 ECTS)
  • Danish language course (3 ECTS)
  • Career development course - English (1.5 ECTS)
  • Design and manage your projects (3 ECTS)
  • Project management (2 ECTS)
  • Research grant proposal (2 ECTS)
  • PhD Development course - tools and methods for the good PhD Education (2 ECTS)

For PhD students at the Department of Biology

Interdisciplinary courses from the Department of Biology

  • BF803x Oral Science Communication (10 ECTS)
  • BF804x Project Management in Science (5 ECTS)

For PhD students at the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

  • BMB201 Autoimmunology (5 ECTS)
  • BMB202 Protein Purification (10 ECTS)
  • BMB205 Advanced methods in protein mass spectrometry and proteomics (10 ECTS)
  • BMB206 3D spheroid culture as long term in vitro cell culture model (5 ECTS)
  • BMB207 Biophotonics (5 ECTS)
  • SU809 Laboratory Animal Science I (5 ECTS)
  • A1: Basal metabolism and molecular mechanisms in the metabolic syndrome (4 ECTS)
  • A2: Summer School on Diabetes and Metabolism (3 ECTS) 
  • B3: Beta-cell Biology - University of Copenhagen (3 ECTS)
  • B4: Pregnancy and Programming and Later Risk of Obesity Related - University of Copenhagen (4 ECTS) 
  • B5: Developmental programming of metabolism - Steno Diabetes Center (3 ECTS)
  • B6: Inflammation and Metabolism - University of Copenhagen (3.5 ECTS)
  • B7: Molecular genetics in metabolic diseases - University of Copenhagen (3 ECTS)
  • School in Fluorescence and Photonics (5 ECTS)
  • Cross-institutional PhD course in Bioimaging (9 ECTS)
  • PhD Summer School on Nucleic Acid Chemical Biology (NACB). This ECTS is not fixed because the course is offered every two years with different subject matters. You will be granted the number of ECTS which the course is worth when you follow the course.

For PhD students at the Department of Physics, Chemistry and Pharmacy

For PhD students at the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

The same rules apply to Industrial PhD students, with one exemption: the mandatory Business course is preapproved with 7.5 ECTS. Read more on the website of the Danish Agency for Science Technology and Innovation.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies  Read more about cookies

Accept cookies