Skip to main content

Welcome to new Chairs in DIAS Management Committee

On 1 January 2021, we welcomed new Chairs from 3 faculties in the Management Committee:

Af Tine Dolmer, 01-02-2021

Kannan Govindan is new Chair from the Faculty of Technical Science (since Jørgen Ellegaard Andersen is moving to the Faculty of Science). N. Asger Mortensen is alternate.

Christine Stabell Benn is new Chair from the Faculty of Health Sciences. Kaare Christensen is alternate.

Jørgen Ellegaard Andersen is new Chair from the Faculty of Science. Donald Canfield is alternate.

Professor Kannan Govindan is DIAS Chair of Engineering and Head of the Center for Sustainable Supply Chain Engineering at SDU. See profile

Professor Christine Stabell Benn is DIAS Chair of Health Sciences, Professor at Odense Patient data Explorative Network (OPEN) at SDU and Head of the Bandim Health Project at Statens Serums Institut. See profile

Professor Jørgen Ellegaard Andersen is DIAS Chair of Engineering, Head of the Center for Quantum Mathematics at the Faculty of Science. See profile


Jørgen Ellegaard Andersen will from now on represent the Faculty of Science, since Center for Quantum Mathematics has moved from the Faculty of Engineering to the Faculty of Science.

Each of the five faculties appoints a chair to the Management Committee for a period of two years. 

We would like to thank the leaving members of the Management Committee, Susanne Mandrup and Kaare Christensen, for their dedicated work the last years. 

Redaktionen afsluttet: 31.01.2021