Skip to main content

Department Council

Members of the Council


Morten Grønbæk

Vice chairman

Tine Tjørnhøj-Thomsen

Electoral Group I

Professor Christian Ritz
Associate Professor Martin Marchman Andersen
Senior researcher Pia Vivian Pedersen
Postdoc Thora Majlund Kjærulff
Research assistant Durita Lyngsø Svarta (1st alternate)

Electoral Group II

Project Finance Merete Lindegaard
Management Secretary Mette Lech
Communications Consultant Stig Krøger Andersen
Electoral groups I and II have been elected for the period 1 January to 31 December 2024


Electoral Group III

No students at the department


Academic staff member Maja Kring Schjørring (observer)
Postdoc Maria Holst Algren (occupational health and safety coordinator)
Head of Secretariat Nanna Heick Friis (management observer)
Department Secretary Tina Thorsø Finkelstein (TR representative and secretary of the Institute Council)
In general, the task of the department council is to discuss and advise the department's management on matters relevant to the department's development, organisation and finances.


In addition, there are a number of tasks, determined by SDU's statutes, that the department council must take care of.
See the approved Rules of Procedure here.


The Council meets quarterly. If you, as an employee at SIF, have proposals for the agenda, you can regularly report them to one of the members or the department secretary.

Last Updated 19.10.2023