Skip to main content
IRS - Prehospital Area


IRS - Prehospital Area is a part of Department of Regional Health Research (IRS) under the Faculty of Health Sciences at the University of Southern Denmark

The research unit cooperates with IRS, hospitals in Region of Southern Denmark, Aalborg University, University of Copenhagen and Toronto University and is represented in the research network European Prehospital Research Alliance.

Collaborations at IRS

IRS can be seen as a network consisting of nearly 300 researchers in over 50 research units, each with its own research leader. The research units are anchored at 12 hospitals in the Region Zealand, Region of Southern Denmark, and Capital Region of Denmark.

Read more

Research Networks at Department of Regional Health Research

Department of Regional Health Research


Last Updated 20.10.2023