Skip to main content
Annual University Celebration

2021 Innovation Prize

This year, the prize was awarded to two associate professors from the Department of Design and Communication: Eva Knutz and Thomas Marcussen, who jointly established the research group Social Design Unit at SDU in 2015. Since then, with their innovative approach to design research, they have on several occasions shown how design can be used for the benefit of some of society's vulnerable groups.

Last Updated 28.10.2022