Committee on Practice

Good scientific practice requires scientific probity and good research practice. This includes not engaging in behaviour that could be characterised as “research misconduct” or as “questionable research practice”.


The Vice-Chancellor has set up an internal advisory committee (Committee on Practice) for processing cases concerning potential breaches of good scientific practice in connection with research at SDU.


In cases of research misconduct, the committee shall prepare a report for the Danish Committee on Research Misconduct, and in cases of questionable research practice, a report for the Vice-Chancellor concerning the case. Find out more in “Rules for ensuring good scientific practice”, approved by the Executive Board on 26 April 2018.



Composition of the Committee:


Professor Erik Albæk (Chair)
Department of Political Science and Public Management


Associate Professor Tønnes Bekker-Nielsen

Department of History


Professor Philippe Grandjean

Department of Public Health

- Environmental Medicine


Professor Henrik Gordon Petersen
The Maersk Mc-Kinney Møller Institute


Professor Jesper Wengel
Department of Physics, Chemistry and Pharmacy


Enquiries to the Committee on Practice should be addressed to
Vice-Chancellor Henrik Dam and sent to:


Secretary for the Committee on Practice

Head of Secretariat Jørgen Schou
Vice-Chancellor’s Office

University of Southern Denmark

Campusvej 55

5230 Odense M





Act on Research Misconduct, etc. (Only in Danish).

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies Read more about cookies

Accept cookies