Menu

Department of Clinical Research and Heads of Research

Research Unit of Anaesthesiology

Head of research Palle Toft, Professor, DMSc
Depart. of Anaesthesiology - V
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: + 45 6541 3947
Fax: +45 6611 3415
E:
palle.toft@rsyd.dk 

Research Unit of Clinical Biochemistry

Head of research Lars Melholt Rasmussen, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Clinical Biochemistry
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 4506
Fax: +45 6541 1911
E:
lars.melholt.rasmussen@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Cardiology

Head of research Jacob Eifer Møller, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Cardiology – B
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 5443 9630
Fax: +45 6611 8796
E: j
acob.moeller1@rsyd.dk

CIMT - Centre for Innovative Medical Technology

Head of research Jane Clemensen, Assistant professor
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29, entrance 216
DK-5000 Odense C
T: 3057 6717
E:
jane.clemensen@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Head of research Niels Bilenberg, Professor, PhD
Dept. of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Psychiatry in Southern Denmark
J.B. Winsløw Vej 16, entrance 230
DK-5000 Odense C
T:+45 9944 8682
Fax: +45 9944 8607
E:
niels.bilenberg@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Clinical Epidemiology

Head of research Bente Mertz Nørgård Professor, DMSc
Centre for National Clinical Databases, South
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29, Entrance 101, 4th Floor
DK-5000 Odense C
Mobile +45 2133 3258
E:
bente.noergaard@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Dermatovenerology and Allergy Centre

Head of research Anette Bygum, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Dermato-venerology and Allergy Centre - I
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 1803
Fax: +45 6612 3819
E: anette.bygum@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Emergency Medicine

Head of research Annmarie Touborg Lassen, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Emergency Medicine – FAM
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 5048
E:
annmarie.lassen@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Medical Endocrinology

Head of research Laszlo Hegedüs, Professor, DMSc
Depart. of Endocrinology – M
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 3426
Fax: +45 6591 9653
E: laszlo.hegedus@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Evidence Based Medicine

Head of research Asbjoern Hrobjartssons, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Evidence Based Medicine
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 2479 2553
E:
asbjorn.hrobjartsson@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Medical Gastroenterology

Head of research Ove B. Schaffalitzky de Muckadell, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Gastroenterology- S
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2750
Fax: +45 6611 1328
E:
sdm@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Surgery

Head of research Niels Qvist, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Surgery of Gastroenterology, Paediatrics and Endocrinology – A
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2236
E:
niels.qvist@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Human Genetics

Head of research Torben A. Kruse, Professor, Lic.scient.
Dept. of Clinical Genetics
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 1963
Fax: +45 6541 1911
E:
torben.kruse@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Geriatrics

Head of research Jesper Ryg, Clinical Associate Professor
Depart. of Geriatrics - G
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 4632
Fax: +45 6541 4621
E:
jryg@health.sdu.dk

Research Unit of Haematology

Head of research Niels Abildgaard, Professor, DMSc
Depart. of Haematology – X
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T:+45 6541 1155
Fax: +45 6312 2957
E:
niels.abildgaard@rsyd.dk  

Research Unit of Infectious Diseases

Head of research Isik Somuncu Johansen, Professor, DMSc
Depart. of Infectious Diseases – Q
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2652
Fax: +45 6611 7418
E: isik.somuncu.johansen@rsyd.dk 

Research Unit of Clinical Immunology

Head of research Torben Barington, Professor, DMSc
Depart. of Clinical Immunology
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T:+45 6541 3570
Fax: +45 6612 7975
E:
barington@dadlnet.dk

Research Unit of Respiratory Medicine

Head of research Ingrid Titlestad, Clinical Associate Professor
Dept. of Lung Medicine – J
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2747
Fax. 6611 0127
E:
ingrid.titlestad@rsyd.dk 

Research Unit of Clinical Microbiology

Head of research Micheal Kemp, Professor, DMSc
Depart. of Clinical Microbiology
Odense University Hospital
J.B. Winsløws Vej 21, 2nd floor,
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 3161
Fax: +45 6541 4785
E:
michael.kemp@rsyd.dk

Picture on it's way

Research Unit of Nephrology

Head of research Martin Tepel, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Nephrology- Y
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 1642
E:
mtepel@health.sdu.dk  

Research Unit of Neurosurgery

Head of research Frantz R. Poulsen, Clinical Associate Professor
Dept. of Neurosurgery – U
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2521
Fax: +45 6619 1467
E:
frantz.r.poulsen@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Neurology

Head of research Søren H. Sindrup, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Neurology – N
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2466
Fax: +45 6541 3389
E:
soeren.sindrup@rsyd.dk

Center for Clinical Nursing Research

Associate Proffesor, Birte Østergaard
Research Unit of Nursing
University of Southern Denmark
Campusvej 55
Office No V8-410a-2
DK-5230 Odense M
T: +45 6550 4053
FAX: +45 6550 3682
E:
boestergaard@health.sdu.dk

Research Unit of Gynaecology and Obstetrics

Head of research Jens Fedder, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Obstetrics and Gynaecology – D
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 3253
Fax: +45 6541 2322
E: jens.fedder@rsyd.dk 

Research Unit of Occupational and Environmental Medicine

Head of research Lars Brandt, Clinical Associate Professor, DMSc
Depart. of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2384
Fax:+45 6541 8988
E:
lars.brandt@rsyd.dk

 Picture on it's way

Research Unit of Oncology

Head of research Marianne Ewertz, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Oncology – R
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 3058 8167
Fax: +45 6613 5477
E:
marianne.ewertz@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of OPEN - Odense Patient data Explorative Network

Head of research Torben Barington, Professor, DMSc
J.B. Winsløws Vej 9A/3. floor
DK-5000 Odense C
T: 6541 3570
E:
torben.barington@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Ophthalmology

Head of research Jakob Grauslund, Clinical Associate Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Ophthalmology – E
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 3196
Fax: +45 6612 6387
E:
jakob.grauslund@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Jaw Surgery

Head of research Torben H. Thygesen, Chief Surgeon,
Dept. of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery – K
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 3475/6541 3477
E:
torben.thygesen@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Orthopaedics

Head of research Søren Overgaard, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Orthopaedic Surgery and Traumatology – O
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2286
Fax: +45 6591 3039
E:
soeren.overgaard@rsyd.dk  

Research Unit for Oto-Rhino-Laryngology

Head of research Christian Godballe, Professor, PhD
Dept. of Oto-Rhino-Laryngology - F
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2800
Fax: +45 6619 2615
E:
christian.godballe@syd.dk

Research Unit of Paediatrics

Head of research Steffen Husby, Professor, DMSc
Depart. of Paediatrics – H
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2090
Fax: +45 6591 1862
E:
steffen.husby@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Pathology

Vice Head of Institute, Head of research Niels Marcussen, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Pathology
Odense University Hospital
Winsløwparken 15
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 4800
Fax: +45 6591 2943
E:
niels.marcussen@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Clinical Physiology and Nuclear Medicine

Head of research Poul Fl. Høilund-Carlsen, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Nuclear Medicine
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T:+45 6541 4453
Mobile: +45 3016 1445
Fax: +45 6590 6192
E:
pfhc@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Plastic Surgery

Head of research Jens Ahm Sørensen, Clinical Associate Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Plastic Surgery – Z
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2436
Fax: +45 6611 1733
E:
jens.sorensen@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Psychiatry

Head of research Tanja Sheldrick-Michel, Professor, DMSc
Psychiatric Unit Odense (University function)
Psychiatry in Southern Denmark
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 4122
Fax: +45 6312 3895
E:
tanja.michel@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Radiology

Head of research Poul Erik Andersen, Professor
Dept. of Radiology
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 2188
Fax: +45 6590 7244
E:
p.e.andersen@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Rehabilitation

Head of research Lisbeth Rosenbek Minet, PhD
Dept. of Rehabilitation
Head of Research- and Development Unit
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 2445 9307
E:
lisbeth.minet@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Rheumatology

Head of research Torkell Ellingsen, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Rheumatology – C
Odense University Hospital
Sdr. Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 6541 3523
E:
torkell.ellingsen@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Tele Psychiatry

Head of research Rhonda Wilson, Associate Professor, DMSc
Psychiatric Unit Odense (University function)
E-Mental Health - Telepsykiatrisk Centre 
J.B. Winsløw Vej 18
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 2360 6587
Fax: +45 6312 3895
E:
rwilson@health.sdu.dk

Research Unit of Cardiac, Thoracic and Vascular Surgery

Head of research Jes Sanddal Lindholt, Professor, PhD
Dept. of Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery – T
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 2464 1214
Fax: +45 6591 6935
E:
jes.sanddal.lindholt@rsyd.dk

Research Unit of Urology

Head of research Lars Lund, Professor, DMSc
Dept. of Urology – L
Odense University Hospital
Sdr.
Boulevard 29
DK-5000 Odense C
T: +45 5140 8982
Fax: +45 6591 9872
E:
lars.lund@rsyd.dk

  

 

 

 

 

 

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies  Read more about cookies

Accept cookies