Ph.d.-projects

Ph.D. Hans Christian Andersen Children's Hospital

Effect of bovine colostrum on toxicity and inflammatory responses during chemotherapeutic treatment of childhood cancer. Ph.D. student, Cand.med. Mathias Rathe, E-mail mathias.rathe@rsyd.dk

Vitamin D deficiency in mature and preterm newborns. – A Cohort and animal experimental study. 
Ph.D. student, Cand.med. Sine Lykkedegn, E-mail: slykkedegn@sdu.health.dk

Importance of vitamin D status for obstetric morbidity in Odense Child Cohort and animal model, with focus on preeclampsia
Ph.D. student, Cand.med. Louise Bjørkholt Andersen, E- mail: louise.bjoerkholt.andersen@rsyd.dk

Long-term Consequences of Esophageal Atresia
Ph.D.student, Cand.med. Rikke Neess Pedersen, E-mail: rikke.neess.pedersen@rsyd.dk

Health-Related Quality of Life in Children and Adolescents With Coeliac Disease 
Ph.D. student cand.psyk. Halfdan Skjerning, E-mail: halfdan.skjerning@rsyd.dk

Development of allergic diseases from childhood to adulthood. Prospective study of a part of the birth cohort 1985 from Odense
Ph.D. student, Cand.med. Susanne Pagh Nissen, E-mail: spnissen@health.sdu.dk

The effect of lifestyle intervention in obese pregnant women; Follow-up on the off-spring in early childhood.
Ph.D student, Cand.med. Mette Honnes Tanvig, E-mail: mette.tanvig@rsyd.dk

Congenital abdominal wall defects – Incidence and pregnancy outcome of prenatally diagnosed abdominal wall defects. Peri- and postnatal prognostic predictors for short-term outcome. Surgical technique and long-term outcome.
Ph.D. student, Cand.med. Kirsten Risby, E-mail: Kirsten.risby@rsyd.dk

Allergic diseases and sensitization in children up to the age of 14 years, Mail: Elisabeth.soegaard.christiansen@rsyd.dk, Ph.d.studerende, Cand.med. Elisabeth Søgaard Christiansen.

 

Completed Ph.D. at Hans Christian Andersen Children's Hospital

Cand.med. Lise Aunsholt (2013): Efficacy of bovine colostrum in short bowel syndrome. Experimental studies in piglets and clinical studies in infants and children.

Cand.scient. Nete Michelsen (2013): Gene Espression microarray on archived pancreatic tissue from infants with congenital hyperinsulinism.

Cand.scient. Heidi Wolden-Kirk (2013): Vitamin D signaling in islets of Langerhans. Implications for type 1 and type 2 diabetes.

Cand.med. Lone Marie Larsen (2012): Prevalence trends and secondary prevention of overweight and obesity in children in primary health care in Funen

Cand.med. Michael Callesen (2012):  Indendørsklima og børns helbred: Astma og allergi i den tidlige barndom

Cand.scient. Soc. Lene Bjerregaard(2011): Alcohol consumption habits in parents with hospitalized Children. Parents and staff members perception and experience from a Screening and Brief Intervention Study Including Motivational interviewing and CAGE-C.

Cand.med. Gitte Zachariassen (2011): Nutrition, Growth, and Allergic Diseases among Very Preterm Infants after Hospital Discharge.

Cand.med. Peter Toftedal (2010): Detection of coeliac disease in Denmark: Case-finding in children and evaluation of serological tests.

Cand.med. Kasper Dalby (2009): Eosinophilic esophagitis in infants and children.

Cand.med. Rasmus Gaardskær Nielsen (2006): Gastroesophageal reflux disease and cow milk hypersensitivity in infants and children.