Skip to main content

Scientific assignments


Jan Frystyk:

  • Member of  the Research Council, Steno Diabetes Center Odense, 2019-
  • Member of the editorial board, Growth Hormone and IGF Research 2020- (former editor in chief 2014-2019)


Marianne Skovsager Andersen:

  • Member, Independent Research Fund Denmark, Medical Sciences, 2020-
  • Associate editor and member of board, European Journal of Endocrinology, 2012-
  • Member of Adjudication Committee, Leo Pharma, 2018-
  • Member of Assessment Committee, Helse Vest, Norge, 2018-
  • Member of Steering Committee, CAKS - Center for Arvelige og Komplekse Sygdomme OUH
  • Member of Board, Videnscenter for Sundhedsfaglig Hjælp ved Kønsidentitetsforhold, 2019-


Pernille Hermann:

  • Member of Steering Committee, CAKS - Center for Arvelige og Komplekse Sygdomme OUH


Steen Bonnema:

  • Member (chair), Overlægerådet OUH, 2007-
  • Member of Editorial Board, Journal of Endocrinological Investigation, 2014-
  • Member of Editorial Board, European Thyroid Journal, 2017-
  • Member of Editorial Board, Turkish Journal of Endocrinology and Metabolism, 2019-
  • Advisor, Danish Agency for Patient Complaints, 2016-
  • Member, Danish Censor Corps, 2014-
  • Head, TUE Committee, Anti Doping Danmark, 2021-


Moustapha Kassem:

  • Member of Editorial Board, Clinical Endocrinology, 2007-
  • Member of Editorial Board, Stem Cell Reviews, 2008-
  • Associate Editor, Aging Cell, 2016-
  • Editor, Bone, 2012-
  • Stem Cell Research and Therapy, 2014-
  • Board member, Centre for Art and Science, University of Southern Denmark, 2004-
  • American Society for Bone and Mineral Research Ethics Advisory Committee, 2014-


Laszlo Hegedüs:

  • President, European Thyroid Association, -2021
  • Associate Editor, Thyroid
  • Chair, Committee for Non-Diabetic Endocrinology, Novo Nordisk Foundation, 2020-


René Støving:

  • Chair, Overlægerådets Forskningsudvalg, Odense University Hospital, 2021-
  • Member of board, The Nutrition Council, Odense University Hospital, 2017-
  • Member of board, The Nutrition Committee for Endocrinologic and Rheumatologic Departments, Odense University Hospital, 2017-
  • Member of working group, The Danish Health Authority. National guidelines for multidisciplinary courses for patients with eating disorders, 2019-
  • Member of steering committee, Binge Eating Disorder initiatives in Region of Southern Denmark, 2019-
  • Chair, The Endocrine Society, National Guidelines, Anorexia Nervosa, 2016-

Last Updated 21.06.2021