NanoSYD has a wide range of collaboration partners among universities, companies and research institutions in and outside Denmark.
Collaboration is mainly through research projects but also through participation in a wide range of networks.


Universities and research institutes:

Aalborg University
Aalborg, Denmark | Department of Physics and Nanotechnology  

Aarhus University
Aarhus, Denmark | Department of Chemistry and Department of Physics and Astronomy

Kista, Sweden  | Nanoelectronics

Applied Research Institute for Prospective Technologies
Vilnius, Lithuania

Berkeley Lab, Molecular Foundry
Berkeley, CA | National Center for Electron Microscopy (NCEM) 

Carl von Ossietzky Universität
Oldenburg, Germany  | Center for Interface Science (CIS)

Center for Physical Sciences and Technology
Vilnius, Lithuania  | Department of Nanoengineering

Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
Kiel, Germany  | Multicomponent Materials Chair and Physics Department

San Sebastian, Spain

Danish Technological Institute
Copenhagen, Denmark  | Microtechnology and Surface Analysis

Dresden University of Technology
Dresden, Germany  | Institut für Angewandte Photophysik

Feevale University
Novo Hamburgo, Brazil | Environmental Quality Department

Federal Agency for Materials Research and Testing BAM
Berlin, Germany  | Polymer Department

Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul
Porto Alegre, Brazil  | Institute of Physics

Federal University of São Carlos
São Carlos, Brazil  | Physics Department

Flensburg University of Applied Sciences
Flensburg, Germany  | Biotechnology and Process Engineering

Fraunhofer Institute for Silicon Technology
Itzehoe, Germany  

Leuven, Belgium | Thin-film Photovoltaics

Jagiellonian University
Cracow, Poland  | Faculty of Physics

Johannes Kepler University
Linz, Austria  | Linz Institute for Organic Solar Cells & Institute of Semiconductor and Solid State Physics 

Kaunas University of Technology
Kaunas, Lithuania  | Institute of Physical Electronics

Laser Laboratorium Göttingen e.V.
Göttingen, Germany

Medical Laser Center Lübeck
Lübeck, Germany

Odense Universitetshospital
Odense, Denmark | Department of Patholoty

Royal Institute of Technology (KTH)
Kista, Sweden  | Electrum Laboratory

Silesian Science and Technology Centre of Aviation Industry Ltd.
Czechowice-Dziedzice, Poland

Technical University of Denmark
Copenhagen, Denmark  | DTU Nanotech, DTU Photonics, DTU Physics, and DTU Chemical Engineering 

Technical University of Graz
Graz, Austria  | Institute of Physics

The Autonomous University of Madrid
Madrid, Spain  | Department of Applied Physics

Universita degli Studi di Cagliari
Monserrato, Italy  | Dipartimento di Fisica

University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein
Lübeck, Germany | Department of ENT-Surgery 

University of Applied Science Kiel
Kiel, Germany  | Institute for Materials Science and Technology

University of Bonn
Bonn, Germany  | Kekulé Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry

University of Flensburg
Flensburg, Germany  | International and Institutional Economics

University of Hamburg
Hamburg, Germany | Department of Physical Chemistry

University of Latvia
Riga, Latvia | Institute of Chemical Physics

University of Lübeck
Lübeck, Germany | Institute of Biomedical Optics

University of Milano-Bicocca
Milano, Italy  | Institute of Physics

University of Tartu
Tartu, Estonia  | Institute of Physics

University Pierre and Marie Curie
Paris, France  | Institut des Nanosciences de Paris (INSP)


Companies and other institutions:

Middelfart, Denmark
Abengoa Research, Seville, Spain
Business Development and Technology Transfer Corporation of Schleswig-Holstein (WTSH), Flensburg, Germany
Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Flensburg, Germany
CPH Nano, Copenhagen, Denmark
Danfoss, Nordborg, Denmark
Danfoss Industrial Automation, Nordborg, Denmark
Danfoss Power Electronics, Gråsten, Denmark
Danfoss Silicon Power, Flensburg, Germany
Danfoss Solar Inverters, Gråsten, Denmark
Embraer A/S, São José dos Campos, Brazil
Flensburger Brauerei Emil Petersen GmbH & Co. KG, Flensburg, Germany
International Institute of Ecology, São Carlos, Brazil
Lebensmittelinstitut KIN e.V., Neumünster, Germany
Phi-Stone AG, Kiel, Germany
Polyteknik A/S, Østervrå, Denmark
Stensborg A/S, Roskilde, Denmark
UdviklingsRåd Sønderjylland, Aabenraa, Denmark
Wirtschaftsförderungs- und Regionalentwicklungsgesellschaft (WIREG), Flensburg, Germany
Wirtschaftsförderungs- und Regionalentwicklungsgesellschaft Nordfriesland, Husum, Germany