Academic Study Board of Public Health

Public Health

Members

Members

The Academic Study Board consists of 4 teachers and 4 students. The election period for teachers is three years and for students one year.

Members as of 1 January 2020:

Scientific staff:
Maja Bertram  (head of study and chair of the Academic Study Board)
Julie Dalgaard Guldager
Gabriele Berg-Beckhoff
Mette Rasmussen

Students: 
Sandra Nielsen
Lasse Lybecker Scheel-Hincke (vice chair)
Emilie Frederikke Møller-Andersen
Tessa Quirinia van Sas

Study programme coordinator:
Janne Krogh

Mailbox:
sn-fsv@health.sdu.dk

Summons (in Danish)

Agenda for the coming meeting

7 May 2020 (.pdf)

Meeting schedule
Study board meeting Deadline for applications
Thursday 9 Januar 2020 Thursday 2 January 2020
Tuesday 4 February 2020  Tuesday 21 January 2020
Thursday 5 March 2020  Thursday 20 March 2020
 Thursday 2 April 2020  Thursday 19 March 2020
 Thursday 7 May 2020  Thursday 23 April 2020
 Thursday 11 June 2020 Thursday 28 May 2020
 Thursday 20 August 2020 Thursday 6 August 2020
Thursday 10 September 2020 Thursday 27 August 2020 
 Thursday 8 October 2020 Thursday 24 September 2020 
 Thursday 12 November 2020 Thursday 29 October 2020
 Thursday 10 December 2020 Thursday 26 November 2020

Applications for exemption and credit

Applications for exemption and credit

You find the application forms here.

Applications for exemption/transfer of credit/pre-approvals must be presented no later than 2 weeks  before the meeting. 

Please note that the processing of applications for transfer of credits or pre-approval of transfer of credit often is longer that 2 weeks.   

You will receive the decision no later than 10 working days after the meeting (provided that you have attached the necessary information/documentation).  The decisions are only communicated in writing.

Pre-approval of electives

A list of modules which have been approved as third semester electives by the Academic Study Board can be downloaded here. Please note that it is still necessary to apply for pre-approval. Furthermore, please note that the list is only meant as an inspiration and that there is no guarantee that these course are still being offered. 

Pre-approval of project-oriented work (internships):

Guidelines for project-oriented work are available here.

Starting credits

If you have been enrolled at SDU and have previously passed subjects on another uncompleted programme at the same level, you MUST apply for transfer credit. This applies even if you do not wish to be granted transfer credit.

Your application should contain the following:

  • You should state that you are seeking transfer credit (startmerit)
  • You should explain what course you have previously followed
  • You should attach an examination certificate for subjects you have passed
  • You should provide a link to a course description or syllabus describing the academic content of the course(s) you have passed

You should submit your application as soon as possible and no later than 1 October.

If you have any queries, you are welcome to contact your academic supervisor fv-fsv@sdu.dk.

Practice

The Study Board's practice in applications for exemption and credit are described in this document (in Danish).

Minutes (in Danish)
Rules of procedure and annual cycle of work