Skip to main content

Study Board for Science

The tasks of the Study Board are the following:

  • to assure and develop the quality of education and teaching and ensure follow-up of education and teaching evaluations
  • to prepare proposals for programme regulations and changes to them
  • to approve plans for teaching and examinations
  • to handle applications for credit transfers, including advance credits, and dispensations
  • to make statements in all matters of importance for education and teaching and discuss any issues related to education and teaching as presented by the rector


The Study Board for Science consists of four representatives of the faculty's academic staff and four student representatives.

The Head of Studies participates in the meetings of the board as an observer.

Academic staff representatives

  • Associate Professor Hans Christian Petersen (Department of Mathematics and Computer Science) – chair
  • Associate Professor Daniel Wüstner (Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology)
  • Professor Hans Jørgen Aagaard Jensen (Department of Physics, Chemistry and Pharmacy)
  • Associate Professor Lasse Jakobsen (Department of Biology)

Student representatives

  • Victor Damgård Winther (Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology) - vice chair
  • Laura Nogel Jæger (Department of Mathematics and Computer Science)
  • Nanna Borup Meitilberg (Department of Physics, Chemistry and Pharmacy)
  • Lasse Höcker (Department of Biology)

Head of Studies

Associate Professor Finn Kirpekar

Study Board Secretary

Thomas Kragebæk

Meetings in 2023

  • January 26th
  • February 23rd
  • March 28th
  • April 26th
  • May 25th
  • June  19th
  • August 17th 

Need to apply?

Please send any applications for exemptions, dispensation or credit transfer via the Studyboard portal in SPOC. You can find information and guidelines using the link below.

Apply now


See the minutes from the Study Board's meetings.

Read more

Last Updated 06.01.2023