Skip to main content

Assessment and defence

The assessment committee

The thesis will be assessed by an expert assessment committee comprising three members who must be professors, full-time associate professors or hold similar academic qualifications in the relevant academic field. Two of the examiners must be from outside the university, of whom one must be from abroad unless this is inappropriate for academic reasons. Where PhD students under the Industrial PhD programme are concerned, at least one of the members of the assessment committee must have company-relevant research experience in the academic field in question, cf. Section 26, subsection 2 of the Ministerial Order on PhD programmes. The University of Southern Denmark's representative acts as the chairperson of the committee. The PhD student's supervisors may not be members of the assessment committee, but the principal supervisor is delegated to the assessment committee without the right to vote.

Last Updated 05.07.2019