Skip to main content

Committee Concerning Academic Theses (UvAA)

 The Committee Concerning Academic Theses (UvAA) is an advisory committee under the PhD Committee. It contributes to ensuring a constant high level of quality among the PhD degrees awarded by the Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Southern Denmark.

The Committee Concerning Academic Theses advises the PhD Committee and the Academic Council concerning the following tasks:

  • Composition of assessment committees for PhD theses and Doctoral theses
  • Quality assurance of assessment reports regarding PhD theses and Doctoral theses handed in to the Faculty
  • Advisory function for assessment committees in disputes or other difficult situations
  • General guidance for assessment committees
  • Initial assessment of Doctoral theses
Members of  the Committee Concerning Academic Theses

Associate professor, ph.d. Dorte Ejg Jarbøl (chair)

Professor, ph.d. Christian Godballe

Professor Rikke Sand Andersen

Professor, Klaus E. Andersen

Professor, ph.d. Tina Kold Jensen 

Professor, Niels Qvist

Professor, ph.d. Ewa Roos

Professor, Ove B. Schaffalitzky de Muckadell