The PhD programme is based on supervised independent research.

Your main supervisor must be a permanent member of the Faculty at associate professor or professor level, and an active researcher within the field in question. Your main supervisor is formally appointed by the Head of the PhD School.

Co-supervisors provide guidance for a specific part of the project in which they have a special expertise. You may have up to three co-supervisors. Co-supervisors do not have to be permanent members of the Faculty as long as they have relevant research qualifications within the research area.

Please note that the Faculty does not pay external supervisors.

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies Read more about cookies

Accept cookies