Skip to main content

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of The Graduate Programme for Neuroscience is an advising body which consists of representatives from business partners and significant interested parties. At least one member should be from a university outside Denmark. The Advisory Board determines its own working method, but is expected to meet on a yearly basis.

The members of the Advisory Board are appointed by the Dean after a nomination from the head of the graduate programme.

The members are:

  • Professor Jan Hillert,  Department of Clinical neuroscience, Karolinska, Stockholm
  • Associate director of research, MD. Sidsel Vorstrup, Lundbeckfonden
  • Associate professor Arne Bilberg, Mads Clausen Institute, University of Southern Denmark
  • Professor Trevor Owens, Neurobiology Research, Institute of Molecular Medicine, University of Southern Denmark
  • Professor Søren Sindrup, Research Unit of Neurology, University of Southern Denmark
    Professor Jesper Mogensen, The Unit for Cognitive Neuroscience, University of Copenhagen

Last Updated 02.06.2020