Steering Committee

The academic activities of the Graduate Programme in Public Health are planned by a steering committee consisting of researchers and PhD students. The Steering Committee develops the course programme and other relevant activities in close cooperation with the director of the graduate programme. The Steering Committee determines its own working method.


The members of the Steering Committee are appointed by the Dean of the University after nomination by the director of the graduate programme.

Current members of the Steering Committee:

Programme director, associate professor Dorte Gilså Hansen, Research Unit of General Practice
Associate professor , cand.scient. Rune Lindahl-Jacobsen, IST: Max-PlancK/
Professor Tina Kold Jensen, læge, director of Odense Child Cohort,  IST - Environmental Medicine
Professor Helle Johannesen, IST – Brugerperspektiver
Associate professor Ulrich Halekoh, Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics  & Biodemography
rofessor Annette Kjær Ersbøll, National Institute of Public Health
Professor Anja Leppin, Health Promotion
PhD student Lotte Skøt, IST - Health Promotion, Esbjerg
PhD student Line Zinckernagel, SIF,  Copenhagen
PhD student Søren Kjærgaard, IST: Max-PlancK/
PhD student Katrine Rayce, cand.scient.san., Centre for Innovative Medical Technology, Odense University Hospital
PhD student Jindon Ding Petersen, Research Unit of General Practice

Annually, representatives from all affiliated research units and environments are invited to an orientation and discussion of the activities of the graduate programme.