People News from the Faculty of Science, Week 25

Professor Jan Oskar Jeppesen, Department of Physics, Chemistry and Pharmacy, has been awarded the Ellen and Niels Bjerrum Prize in Chemistry in recognition of his scientific achievements. He received the prize, consisting of a gold medal, on 12 June at the Danish Chemical Society's Annual Meeting in Odense.
Sara Egemose, until now a postdoc at the Department of Biology, has been hired as an Assistant Professor at the department.
Associate Professor Martin Snoager Sloth, Department of Physics, Chemistry and Pharmacy, hosted this year's Annual Danish National Astronomy Meeting, which took place in Odense on 17-18 June.
Niklas Grønlund Nielsen and Kasper Langæble, master students at CP3-Origins, have been awarded a shared Oticon Scholarship of DKK 100,000 for use in their master's theses.
  Troels Duedal from the Department of Physics, Chemistry and Pharmacy defended his PhD dissertation, "Polymers Made to Order", on 18 June.
  Annette Baudisch is a new Professor at the Max-Planck Odense Center on the Biodemography of Aging. Until now, she has been leading the research group Modeling the Evolution of Aging at the Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research in Rostock, Germany.

Vi samler statistik ved hjælp af cookies for at forbedre brugeroplevelsen. Læs mere om cookies

Acceptér cookies