PhD Conference in Public Administration

We are excited to invite you to the 2022 PhD Conference in Public Administration, which will be held **August 15-16** at **Aarhus University**. The conference centers on public administration research by PhD students from all relevant departments at Danish universities. The conference offers a unique opportunity for PhD students to share and discuss current research, and to socialize with PhD students from other institutions. We welcome all types of research inputs for the conference, including (but not limited to) working papers, chapters, research designs, and ideas for future research.

Program

We begin at 10:00 on August 15 with a **welcome session**, before starting **panel presentations**, which will continue throughout the day. In the evening, we will go out for **dinner and drinks**. On August 16, we continue with panel presentations in the morning. In the afternoon, we will have a **plenary session**. The program ends around 16:00. A detailed program will be distributed to participants after registration closes.

Panel presentations

We will prioritize that all participants receive sufficient time for thorough comments on their research inputs. Relevant senior scholars will attend all panels and engage in discussions.

Registration and practicalities

Register for the conference <u>here</u> no later than **June 30**. Your research input for the conference should be circulated one week prior to the conference (more information will follow). The conference is <u>free of charge</u> for all participants, including lunch and refreshments provided by Aarhus University. Expenses for travel, accommodation, and dinner on August 15 are not included.

If you have questions or comments regarding the conference, please reach out to your local member of the organizing committee or send an e-mail to Jens Lemb.

Best regards from the organizing committee,

Poul Aaes Nielsen, Aarhus University, (poul@ps.au.dk) Niels Opstrup, University of Southern Denmark, (nop@sam.sdu.dk) William Burchardt Egendal, Aarhus University, (william@ps.au.dk) Jens Lemb, University of Southern Denmark, (lemb@sam.sdu.dk) Bjarke Lund-Sørensen, Roskilde University, (blunds@ruc.dk) Clara Siboni Lund, Aarhus University, (csl@ps.au.dk)