Menu

Subject specialists

The University Library has, like all other research libraries, subject specialists who are responsible for the library's stock of books and journals within their particular subject areas.

The subject specialists are happy to accept recommendations for the purchase of new books or the acquisition of new journals;  in the case of journals preferably with a reason for your recommendation. Please send a book suggestion.

Humanities:

Subject/field

Title/name and e-mail

Telephone

Arabic language

Head of section, MA. MLS and Ph.D. Charlotte Wien, chw@bib.sdu.dk

6550 2159

English / Linguistics / Classical philology/ Comparative literature

Cand.mag. Mette Bruus, PhD., metteb@bib.sdu.dk

6550 2657

Business language

Librarian Jette Møller, jettem@bib.sdu.dk

6550 1435

History / Classical archeology

Cand.mag. Mogens Kragsig Jensen, mogens.k@bib.sdu.dk

6550 2685

Music

Cand.mag. Anne Helle Jespersen, ahj@bib.sdu.dk

6611 9954

Scandinavian / German / Comparative literature

Cand.mag. Kamilla Jensen Husen, kamillajh@sdu.dk

6550 2610

Educational development

Cand.it. Kirstin Remvig, kirstin@bib.sdu.dk 

6550 9255 

Romance languages 

Dr.phil. Jørn Schøsler, joern@bib.sdu.dk

6550 2656

Media science / Journalism

Cand. comm. Lotte Thing Rasmussen, ltr@bib.sdu.dk

6550 2625

Philosophy /  Religion

 Cand. mag. Birgit Knudsen, birgitk@bib.sdu.dk

6550 2686

Science and engineering:

Biology / Biotechnology / Environmental biology / Computer science

Cand.scient. Anita Thiesen, alt@bib.sdu.dk

6550 2653

Engineering

Cand.scient. Katrine Astrup Jacobsen, kaasja@bib.sdu.dk

6550 7331

Physics / Chemistry

Lic.scient. Ole Ellegaard, oleell@bib.sdu.dk

6550 2652

Health sciences and sport:

Audiologopaedia

Medicine: Ph.d., MSc. Mette Brandt Eriksen, mette_e@bib.sdu.dk
Technical aids: Cand.scient. Anita Thiesen, alt@bib.sdu.dk
Language: Cand.mag. Mette Bruus, PhD., metteb@bib.sdu.dk

6550 8355

6550 2653

6550 2657

Sports

Ph.d., MSc. Thea Marie Drachen, thmd@bib.sdu.dk

Medicine

Ph.d., MSc. Mette Brandt Eriksen, mette_e@bib.sdu.dk

6550 8355 

Medical science/ clinical psychology

Doctor Johan Wallin, wallin@bib.sdu.dk

6550 2654

 Psychology

Librarian Merete Marbjerg, meretem@bib.sdu.dk

 6550 2634

Social sciences:

Business economics

Librarian Gitte Bach, giba@bib.sdu.dk

6550 1431

Design and designmanagement

Librarian Lena Wiborg, lena@bib.sdu.dk

6550 1433

Law 

Information specialist Line Laursen, linel@bib.sdu.dk

6550 9206 

Social sciences and economics

Ph.d. Lone Bredahl Jensen, lbredahl@bib.sdu.dk 

6550 2655 

To give you the best possible experience, this site uses cookies  Read more about cookies

Accept cookies